Minnesota Farm is New U.S. Wheat Associates Chair

Rhonda Larson of East Grand Forks, Minnesota, started her term as Chair of the U.S. Wheat Associates Board of Directors on June 8 at the group’s annual meeting in Bend, Oregon. Michael Peters of Oklahoma is the new Vice-Chair, Clark Hamilton is the Secretary-Treasurer, and Darren Padget will serve for one year as the Past Chair. USW is the market development organization for the U.S. wheat industry. “I want to thank the entire wheat family for their support,” Larson said to the board of directors. “We heard a lot here about the challenges we face, but with your help, I look forward to representing wheat farmers in overseas markets.” She will represent growers at the World Trade Organization’s 12th Ministerial Meeting in Geneva, Switzerland, June 12-15. Larson has been a board member of the Minnesota Wheat Research & Promotion Council for 17 years, serving as chair from 2010 to 2012.

%d bloggers like this: